De La Soul

De La Soul is an American hip hop trio formed in 1987 in Long Island, New York. Its members are Kelvin Mercer (AKA Posdnuos, Mercenary, Plug Wonder Why, Plug One), David Jude Jolicoeur (AKA Trugot the Dove, Dave, Plug Two), and Vincent Mason (AKA PA Pasemaster Mase, Maseo, Plug Three, Baby Huey). Their debut album 3 Feet High and Rising was released in 1989 on Tommy Boy/Warner Records, and was voted NME’s Album of the Year. Since then they have release six more records. They collaborated with The Gorillaz “Feel Good Inc.” in 2005, which won a Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Collaboration.


De La Soul is featured in Edition: Out Of This World

Long Island Wildin'
Talkin' Bout Hey Love
The Bizness (feat. Common)