The Clash

The Clash were an English punk rock band that formed in 1976 as part of the original wave of British punk. For most of their recording career, the Clash consisted of Joe Strummer (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Mick Jones (lead guitar, vocals), Paul Simonon (bass guitar, vocals) and Nicky "Topper" Headon (drums, percussion). Headon left the group in 1982, and internal friction led to Jones's departure the following year. The group continued with new members, but finally disbanded in early 1986. Their debut album “The Clash” was released in 1977 and their third album “London Calling”, released in December 1979, was later declared the best album of the 1980’s by Rolling Stone Magazine. They became widely referred to as "The Only Band That Matters", originally a promotional slogan introduced by the group's record label, CBS. In January 2003, the band—including original drummer Terry Chimes—were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Purchase "One More Dub"

Purchase "Straight to Hell"

The Clash is featured in Edition: Guest Editor, Price Latimer Agah

One More Dub
Straight To Hell [Unedited Version]
Westway To The World (1 of 8)