Destroyer is Dan Bejar, of the New Pornographers, Scott Morgan, John Collins, Ted Bois, Nicholas Bragg, Tim Loewen, Fisher Rose and Joseph Shabason. Formed in 1995 in Vancouver, Destroyer began with just Dan Bejar with the release of "We'll Build Them a Golden Bridge" on Tinker. Currently signed to Merge, the band picked up a cult following with the 2001 release of "Streethawk: A Seduction."


Destroyer is featured in The Music Edition, Guest Editor, Jonathan Galkin / DFA

Song for America