Olaf Breuning

Olaf Breuning was born in 1970 in Switzerland. Breuning has exhibited his work internationally over the last 15 years. Recent solo exhibitions include Metro Pictures, New York; Conduits Gallery, Milan, Michael Benevento Gallery, Los Angeles; and Galerie Air de Paris, France. Selected group exhibitions including The Whitney Biennial 2008, Whitney Museum of American Art, New York; Looking At Music at the Museum of Modern Art, New York (2008); Destroy Athens, Athens Biennial, Greece (2007); and All About Laughter at Mori Art Museum, Japan (2007). Upcoming solo exhibitions include The Kunstmuseum Luzern, Luzern, Switzerland and at Centre d’Art Contemporain La Chapelle Du Genêteil, France.

Images first appeared in Olaf Breuning’s Queen Mary II, published by JRP Ringier in Zurich in 2010.



Olaf Breuning is featured in Edition: Refresh!

Always The Same Stupid Face
Ass After Ass
Azz Muzic
Force of Nature
I Don't Know What's In My Brain
I Know
I Want More
Pattern of Common Sense
We Are So Violent