Matías Piñeiro

Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in 1982, Matías Piñeiro studied at the Universidad del Cine, where he taught Filmmaking and Film History. In 2011, he received the Radcliffe Institute Fellowship from Harvard University for developing his new film project, “Sarmiento, Translator”. He currently lives in New York under an NYU scholarship in Creative Writing. His films include “El hombre robado” (2007), “Todos mienten” (2009),“Rosalinda” (2010) and “Viola” (2012). He is currently developing the third installment of his Shakespearean Project: “The Princess of France”.

Matías Piñeiro was nominated by Rose Kuo.

VIOLA (Clip 3)
VIOLA (Clip 1)
VIOLA (Clip 2)
VIOLA (Clip 4)